This work is a composition constructed from four sound files exchanged between the artists:

Satoshi Aizawa

Joe Gilmore

Alex Peverett

George Rogers

Each artist composed four sound pieces, then these were randomly distributed between the artists. Alex and Satoshi were based in Japan at the time. Each artist then composed a piece from the sounds they had been sent, using only the sounds they had been given.

Excerpt of George’s contribution to this project

Four Sounds